Position: Home About Us Brief Introduction of PhIRDA
Brief Introduction of PhIRDA





Founded in 1988, China Pharmaceutical Innovation and Research Development Association (PhIRDA) is registered as a non-profit organization by the Ministry of Civil Affairs of China at the first national level.


Formerly named China Pharmaceutical Industry Research and Development Association, the association was approved to rename into PhIRDA by Ministry of Civil Affairs on October 23, 2014. PhIRDA will exert great effort on “academia-industry collaboration”, which centers on the principle of “innovation, industrialization, internationalization”, persists in innovation to achieve unmet clinical requirements. At current stage, PhIRDA has 109 members, mainly consist of five major categories: First, start-up and R&D enterprises focusing on innovation of pharmaceutical products; Second, domestic first-class universities, colleges and research institutions conducting pharmaceutical research and development; Third clinical institutions featuring high skills in applicable research on new drugs, especially those undertake “major new drug innovation”technological platform for good clinical practice; Fourth, investment institutions committing to pharmaceutical innovation; Fifth, national pharmaceutical enterprises excelling at innovation; Moreover, PhIRDA has established Drug R&D Specialty Committee, Clinical Research Specialty Committee, Medicinal Policy Specialty Committee and Pharmaceutical Innovation Investment Specialty Committee, in order to promote the innovation as the goal of organizational structure. PhIRDA is also a member of International Federation of Pharmaceutical Manufacturers & Associations (IFPMA) to continuously broaden channels of international collaboration.


Major work of PhIRDA includes: First, to promote communication and innovative development of our members and even the whole pharmaceutical industry through forums, press-conferences, summits, etc.; Second, to make efforts to establish an international exchange platform for our members through cooperation with foreign embassies and foreign associations to stimulate communication between China and foreign countries in pharmaceutical field; Third, to conduct policy researches, propose valuable suggestions on healthcare reform and the development of pharmaceutical industry. Fourth, to improve the website and WeChat official account of PhIRDA and provide collecting, arranging, revising service of pharmaceutical information, which includes the following internal e-magazines such as the daily Pharmaceutical Information Brief, the weekly International Pharmaceutical Development Tendency and Research Information Brief; Fifth, to practice the guiding spirits of national innovation-driven development strategy, to broaden the investment and financing channels of pharmaceutical innovation, to build the cooperation platform for our members, and to promote social capitals to pay more attention on investment in innovative projects of start-up and R&D enterprises.


PhIRDA will center on our principle, continuously expand services, build a bridge between the government and our members, maintain legitimate rights and interests of members, strengthen self-discipline, promote healthy development of Chinese pharmaceutical industry, making constant contributions to the greater economic development of the country and public health.

当前位置: 首页 关于药促会 药促会简介
药促会简介


中国医药创新促进会


中国医药创新促进会,英文名称:China Pharmaceutical Innovation and Research Development Association(PhIRDA),成立于1988年,是经国家民政部登记注册的非营利性全国性一级社会团体组织。

中国医药创新促进会(简称“中国药促会”),原名“中国医药工业科研开发促进会”,2014年10月23日经国家民政部批准更名。中国药促会秉承“创新、产业化、国际化”的宗旨,以临床需求为导向,长期致力于“产学研用”紧密结合,促进医药行业创新发展。目前,中国药促会有会长及会员单位99家,主要由五个方面成员构成:一是,专注于药品自主创新的初创型研发企业;二是,从事医药创新研发的国内一流高等院校和科研院所;三是,在新药临床研究领域具有较高水平、特别是承担“重大新药创制”科技重大专项新药临床评价研究技术平台的临床医疗机构;四是,致力于医药创新投资的机构;五是,在国内医药创新领域处于领先地位的民族医药企业。另外,中国药促会还成立了药物研发专业委员会、药物临床研究专业委员会、医药政策专业委员会、医药创新投资专业委员会,形成了以创新为核心,以促进创新为目标的组织构架,并通过加入国际药品制造商协会联合会 (IFPMA)继续拓展国际交流渠道。

中国药促会工作内容主要包括:一是,通过举办各种论坛、发布会、大型会议等活动,促进会员单位乃至整个医药产业的相互交流、创新发展;二是,通过与国外医药行业协会、企业、科研机构和外国驻华使馆合作,推动中外医药产业的多方位合作交流,为会员单位搭建国际交流平台;三是,开展医药政策研究,为我国医改事业、完善药物政策和医药产业发展建言献策;四是,为会员单位提供医药信息搜集、整理、评价服务,包括编辑每日《医药信息简报》、每周《国际医药产业发展动态与研发信息简报》等内部电子刊物以及中国药促会官方网站、微信公众号等服务平台;五是,践行国家创新驱动发展战略指导精神,为会员单位拓宽医药创新投融资渠道、搭建合作平台,推动社会资本加大对初创及研发型企业自主创新项目的投入。

中国药促会将围绕办会宗旨,不断拓展服务内涵和外延,做好政府与会员企业的桥梁和纽带,维护会员合法权益,加强行业自律,推动我国医药产业的创新和可持续发展,为加快我国经济社会发展、保障人民群众健康不断做出贡献!